Saturday, March 2, 2013

The Year of Faith and the Sacramental Life of the Church

The Seven Sacraments, from left to right: baptism, confirmation, Eucharist,
reconciliation, marriage, holy orders, anointing of the sick.

About the series
St. Bernard Church Pastor Father Perry D. Leiker presents an eight-month series about the seven sacraments.

The seven sacraments are at the center of our life as church. We celebrate pivotal moments in our living as Catholic Christians by experiencing Christ in celebrated moments of faith. To understand deeply these moments is to live our sacramental life fully.

How to attend
The series will take place in the parish hall, unless otherwise announced, from 7 to 8:30 p.m., with the exception of the final talk, which will be from 7 to 8:15 p.m. See our full schedule below for the exact dates the talks will be given in English and Spanish.

How to listen
New episodes begin March 7 and air through the end of the series in October.

To subscribe to the podcast using iTunes, click on the first icon. To listen to episodes, click on the the SoundCloud link, the second icon. To listen to each episode individually, click on the date you want to hear.

Presentation schedule
  • Presentation No. 5 — "Sacraments: Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick"
    (July 9 in English; Julio 15 en Español)
  • Presentation No. 6 — "Sacraments: Holy Orders and Matrimony"
    (August 6 in English; Septiembre 9 en Español)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments that are derogatory, attack others or are offensive in nature may be removed. We reserve the right to remove any offensive or off-topic remark.